Autumn Update

This summer I enjoyed being part of the North Edinburgh Arts programme again and helping out at the Step it Up Summer Dance Camp. Following this I had a bit of break and saw some wonderful shows at the Fringe Festival including The South Afreakins (Impi Theatre), A Simple Space (Gravity and Other Myths), I am Rhythm (After Freedom).

This week, autumn term for most of my classes has begun! I will be teaching Pilates at Leith Academy on Wednesday evenings as usual and have also added classes at Craigentinny Community Centre on Thursday mornings. For booking: https://www.joininedinburgh.org/enrol/

As usual I will also be teaching the Inclusive Party Playlist at Dance Base and will be teaching half the term of Baby Steps – similar to the Belly Babies project in 2015. For this week and next week only, I will be covering Dance n Play for 18m – 3yrs on Wednesday mornings. I am also looking forward to running some curriculum dance workshops with Balgreen Primary School on the theme of anthems and the opening ceremony of the Olympics – I have many great ideas in development!

rio-olympics-large_transzgekzx3m936n5bqk4va8rwtt0gk_6efzt336f62ei5u

I will be using the second half of the funding I received earlier this year from the Rebecca Skelton Fund to attend the Body Mind Centering course in Ontogenetic Development in Edinburgh next weekend. Very much looking forward to this! http://www.embody-move.co.uk/course/ontogenetic-development-5-days

More to come soon as this shapes up to be another busy term!

Leave a Reply

