June News

Term is nearly over for most of my classes! However, Module 1 of the Certificate Programme in Laban Bartenieff Movement Studies (Moving Forth/LIMS) kicked off today at the Calton Centre. I will be assisting this module for the next 3 weeks and am thoroughly looking forward to exploring movement with this wonderful new group!

The day after that finishes, I will be jetting off to the USA to attend the Bill Evans Dance Teachers Intensive and International Conference on Somatics based approaches to teaching dance. I hope to get some wonderful new ideas for the year ahead.

On my return, I will be teaching Creative Dance for 5-12yr olds 10am-12pm, 27th – 31st July at North Edinburgh Arts.

In my absence, Belly Babies should be continuing in July at Leith Community Centre on Tuesdays 10.30-11.30am and North Edinburgh Arts Fridays 10-11am with Roberta Beakbane or another great teacher. I hope to continue the Leith class throughout August.

Leave a Reply

