May News

I am very happy to announce that I have received a bursary to attend the Bill Evans Dance Teacher Intensive and the International Conference on Somatics-based Dance Education, USA. I will be travelling to the USA in July, incorporating a few days in Boston and NYC. This is a very exciting opportunity for me to train with world class dance and movement experts and will benefit all those who attend my classes or work with me. Some of you will remember the week-long workshop that I organised with Bill Evans, Don Halquist and Kitty Daniels at Dance Base, Edinburgh last year. In order to help me cover the costs of travelling and staying there, I am launching an Indiegogo crowd funding campaign. Please take a look and help me out if you can!

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/dance-in-the-usa/x/10732894

For the last year I have been working with Moving Forth (and LIMS) to organise a second Scottish Certificate Programme in Laban Bartenieff Movement Studies. This week we confirmed that Module 1 will be going ahead in Edinburgh, June 2015. I am looking forward to assisting on this programme. If you are interested in joining us there are still two places left. For more information visit:

http://movingforth.org/movementeducation/laban-bartenieff-movement-studies/

Lastly, a new video has been added to my video gallery from a performance of YELLOW at fast+Dirty 2014 at The Shed in Evanton. Please check it out!

Leave a Reply

